Wk 8 – Classmate Conversation – Jared Malabed

image000000

This week, the class met in the classroom for the entire class period, which was quite surprising considering how long it had been since we had stayed in the classroom only.  Nevertheless, I had the opportunity to hold a conversation with Jared towards the end of the class period.

Jared and I held a very relaxed and joke-filled conversation about mostly about school and what we do in our free time.  Through my conversation with Jared, I learned that he is originally from Northern California, specifically, from San Jose.  Jared also informed me that he is in his third year at CSULB and is majoring in Mechanical Engineering.  When he is not busy studying (which is rare for both of us), Jared enjoys skim boarding at the beach.  He tells me that when he has the chance, he can easily spend two hours at the beach.  In addition to skim boarding, Jared likes to do a little cooking.  Instead of making meals from a cook book, he likes to work with whatever ingredients he has available and experiment with his own creations.

I enjoyed my conversation with Jared; in fact, we continued our conversation as we left the classroom and left the Fine Arts building.  He is a very relaxed individual and has a similar sense of humor as I do.  I really enjoyed meeting Jared and hope to see him again in the future.

https://jaredmalabed.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

