Wk 14 – Classmate Conversation – Mharjorie Garan

IMG_31941

This week’s class took place in the Japanese Garden.  After spotting some friends sitting on a bench, I walked over and sat on the same bench, right next to Mharjorie, who, little did I know, I would end up having my classmate conversation with!

Mharjorie, who also goes by MJ, informed me that this was her first semester at CSULB after transferring from LBCC.  She also informed me that she is majoring in Chemical Engineering!  Interestingly, MJ was born in the Philippines and came to Long Beach with her family when she was 10 years old.  She also told me that she attended Cabrillo High School and has one older brother.  MJ also said that she now lives in Carson.  When we starting talking about school, MJ informed me that she took Art 110 to fulfill her GE requirement for art; she also hopes to graduate from CSULB in about 2-3 years.  When Mharjorie is not busy going to class or staying up late studying (like me), she enjoys hanging out with friends.

I enjoyed a very fun and pleasant conversation with Mharjorie that was filled with laughter!  We even continued talking after we had finished thinking of questions to ask each other for the Classmate Conversation.  Overall, she is a very funny and laid back person who is easy to have a conversation with!  I genuinely enjoyed meeting Mharjorie and hope to see her again in the future!

Leave a Reply

