Wk 15 – Art Experience – Designed Thinking Applied to Life

  1. Currently, I am working towards and still plan on becoming a physician.  I am planning to decide on what field to specialize in, but for the sake of this project, I would most likely go into pediatrics or orthopedics.  In order to achieve this, I have to first get accepted into a medical school.  From there, I need to graduate from medical school and apply for a residency; this entire process, although I have provided an incredibly simplified version, will roughly take about 10 years, give or take a few years.  After completing this long and arduous process, I will be a licensed, practicing physician.  From there, I hope to either open up my own clinic or travel to other countries.  Whether I choose to practice in the United States or not, I want to provide medical help for those that do not have immediate access to healthcare.                                                                                                                  Confidence (1-10): 9  Resources (1-10): 7  Impact (1-10): 10  Satisfaction (1-10): 11
  2. If for some miraculous reason, doctors were no longer needed, I would most likely apply for a job working for the Food and Drug Administration.  I am not too sure of what the entire process of working for the FDA is, but I imagine it would be less time consuming and stressful than becoming a physician.  I would most likely apply to work in the field because it would give me an opportunity to do a bit of traveling.                                                                                                                     Confidence (1-10): 9  Resources (1-10): 5  Impact (1-10): 10  Satisfaction (1-10): 9
  3. If I was financially secure and could choose to do any profession, I would become a bodybuilding mechanic.  While my main focus would be on competitive bodybuilding, I would love to own a car shop where I would do repairs and modification jobs, but also provide parts or materials for other people to purchase and install themselves.  To achieve this, I would have to first graduate from college with my degree in Molecular Cell Biology and Physiology and my minor in Chemistry.  From there, I would purchase the necessary supplements and intensify my workout regimen.  I would continuously workout until I felt confident enough to enter my first bodybuilding competition.  At the same time, I would be starting my career as a mechanic.  I would probably start by purchasing used cars on the street or at an auction, make the necessary repairs and resell them.  At the same time, I would be learning the different parts of an engine and the car itself, and would most likely start experimenting with custom modification jobs on a few vehicles that I purchase.  I would then proceed to purchase a building that I could use for or convert into my shop.  I would be extremely happy with this life; not only would I be working out every day, but I would get to work on cars at my own shop whenever I felt like it.                                                                                                                                   Confidence (1-10): 11  Resources (1-10): 11  Impact (1-10): 11  Satisfaction (1-10): 11
Leave a Reply

